update…and help! holey sock!

…to my Etsy shop, of all things. The poor dear is so neglected. I’ve never really put more than one or two things on it, and for a long time it was just bare. So, since this weekend has been a dyepot kind of weekend, I skeined up some kid mohair from a cone I’ve been wondering what to do with for a long time, and here are the results:

Daffodils, handpainted

Surf, kettle-dyed

I wound ’em up in 250-yard skeins, and they weigh in at a lightweight 1.8 ounces. These two are availabe on my Etsy shop, and I’ll be dyeing up a few more this week sometime.

Okay, so I almost have my first sock knitted up. hooray! I started with the basic sock pattern in the Twisted Sisters Sock Workbook, and I’m having a great time with it, except for two giant HOLES on either side of my hourglass heel. Any sock knitters out there have some advice? I’m not too worried about it, since they aren’t supposed to be winter socks, but you know, I’m supposed to wear holes in my socks, not start with them!

Speaking of the dyepot, we’re dying our hard-boiled eggs tonight with red cabbage. It makes a beautiful robin’s egg blue. 🙂

Leave a Reply

