Another reason to love $1 thrift store sweaters…

They make excellent covers for funky old floor pillows from Freecycle. The pillows had been living in a daycare, and were in desperate need of cleaning when we picked them up, but alas, the covers were not removeable! What’s the point? So, we beat them up and aired them out for a while, and then I took some scissors to the pile of thrift store sweaters and had at.
Now we have warm, cozy floor pillows:

And here, finally, is my first sock!

It’s a might awkward taking a picture of one’s own foot, but I managed to spare you any evidence of my hairy hippie legs. I’m casting on for the mate tonight, so as to avoid being stuck with one lonely sock for a while. I feel an obsession coming on…

Leave a Reply

