for Robyn…

“…right from my skin, down to my bones…”

The first piece in my ongoing series of yarns inspired by Robyn Hitchcock songs…

September Cones
handpainted coopworth, brown alpaca, sari silk, raw flax, needle-felted leaves and gathered fir cones, all wrapped up in an olive green thread.
I’ll post on the website in the next day or two, along with the second yarn in the series (currently drying).

This was a challenge, as the fir cones are delicate, but it stood up just fine to being washed and swung around over my head outside to get the water out…a perfectly balanced single…i’m pleased.

I couldn’t think of a more fitting song to begin the series with…

Leave a Reply

