Embrace [em-breys] -verb: to take or receive gladly or eagerly

I’ve moved on from mourning the lack of winter around here and am currently embracing Spring…

Dew

I found several gray hairs this morning, and I’m embracing those, too. C’s been telling me of their existence for years, but I never had visual confirmation of my own. For the first time in forever, my bangs were long enough to pin to the side this morning, and lo! – there they were. I think I will enjoy them…they have character and are thicker and more quirky than my usual thin, fly-away strands, and if they’re coming in the form of a fashionable skunk-streak, all the better!

These gray hairs and I are embracing the grass…

…and the hills, before they turn brown for the summer…

…and special rocks required careful transport, embraced in a small hand…

…and when the lion roared fiercely, I stood right-side-up again, and guess what? I embraced him.

What/who are you embracing today?


4 thoughts on “Embrace [em-breys] -verb: to take or receive gladly or eagerly

  1. I think today was actually for letting go. Today I let A watch movies and eat egg whites, I let Kevin start cooking dinner at seven and I let myself take a two hour nap in the middle of the day. I let go of trying to control our life, and to be honest I don’t think I liked it. But then again I did get to catch up on some sleep.

    • Yes! Great post! My word for the year is INDEPENDENCE. We are seeking it in so many parts of our life…home, finance, educating our child, business…:)

Leave a Reply

