Five (or Six) Senses Friday

FSF is a weekly ritual of sensual reflection, adopted from Abby’s blog. Play along if you wish, in the comments or link to your own blog.

Seeing: The single, glorious clematis that creeped out from under a bush to share her loveliness for a while. Now we know the vine exists and will give it a trellis next year…

Hearing: The sound of frogs, like the twanging of  taut rubber bands, as I jog past the pond in the misty morning.

Tasting: Chai Cocoa…there are some things to appreciate about the cool mornings and rainy days…I make myself a silver lining to sip as I pray my tomatoes, peppers and melons soon get some much-needed summer heat.

Smelling: Pine shavings and chicken shit. Yup. It’s a beautiful thing. So happy to have birds again.

Touching: The dense, downy fluff our juvenile geese still have around their tails. For now, they still let me cuddle a bit as I carry them to bed. And I still love them, even if they ate all my baby corn plants (I might not have said so earlier this afternoon, but they have a way of earning forgiveness just by being adorable and ridiculous).

Feeling: Strangely serene for having such a day filled with uncomfortable news and events.

Tomorrow (Saturday): the Bratt Farmer’s Market. 9am-2pm

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

