Reboot

We plunge ever onward toward the Longest Night and I feel the crisp air of November bringing me back to life. The painterly light is soothing, the chill that bites my lungs invigorating, and I am daily finding inspiration for projects old and new.

But still, late Autumn slips away so swiftly in the rush of preparing for Winter that I must remind myself to pause. For breath, for moon-basking, for cat-snuggling, for listening, for hand-holding, for story-time, for laughing,

for boat-sailing.

Sweeping out the dust bunnies from my inner space.

Next post will have yarn things. Promise.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

