Um…where was I?: 52

52o

52c

 the 52 project.
Portraits of my main squeezes every week.

…aaaaaaand, the obligatory pumpkin-carving shots for this year.

O, this week you…

…just grabbed the tools and a Sharpie and worked up that pumpkin like a boss. Just another thing that you don’t need our help for anymore. You even scooped all the guts out by yourself. Sigh.

…weren’t disappointed when we had to post-pone the Pumpkin Walk because of the rain. In fact, you were happy to have a few more days to work on your costume pieces. We went trick-or-treating rural-style instead and, well…I’ll admit I’m kinda hoping that’s the last time we do Halloween in a car. btw, we’re using a script from Sparkle Stories (The Wily Will-o-the-Whisp) for our Pumpkin Walk celebration this year. I’m not sure how much of it I’ll get to photograph, as I will be playing the part of the princess and won’t be able to see the show.

…are going to help me make honey-sweetened blueberry gummy worms for our treat contribution. This will be awesome and also a big mess. At least I’ll get to use up some of my old greeting card bags (aaahhh…anyone remember the Gocco??? Oh, I wish I still had mine!)

…made a lovely card for your Grandma’s birthday. I’m always impressed with your drawings, but holy cow, wait until she sees your printing. I can’t wait to teach you cursive and calligraphy.

C, this week you…

…carved your pumpkin by headlamp light, so you could cut your lines precisely. I find this adorable. Two days later, your pumpkin with all the perfectly parallel up and down arrows…um…well, it collapsed.

…dealt with unruly, fence-hopping goats, unruly sink-licking cats, and an unruly, cast-out porch-crapping chicken. Every day.

…went out to quickly cut a new sword for O to sand and paint, and came back in with something mind-blowingly awesome. How do you do that?

One thought on “Um…where was I?: 52

Leave a Reply

